Any one of the following are eligible to acquire property under the scheme:

  • A citizen of Mauritius
  • A non-citizen of Mauritius;
  • A company registered as a foreign company under the Companies Act (of Mauritius) 2001;
  • A company incorporated under the Companies Act 2001;
  • A societe, where its deed of formation is deposited with the Registrar of Companies;
  • A trust, where the trusteeship services are provided by a qualified trustee licensed by the Financial Services.